Annual Festival

Windsor Essex Fall & Thanksgiving Guide 2020

Tuesday, September 22 to Monday, October 12

Looking to decorate for fall? Planning Thanksgiving dinner? Here’s a list of places around the region to help you get into the spirit of autumn.

Annual Festival

Ruthven Virtual Apple Festival

Saturday, September 26 to Sunday, September 27
Colasanti’s Tropical Gardens, 1550 Road 3 E, Kingsville

Celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the Ruthven Apple Festival virtually this year!  A family tradition that includes music,…

Annual Festival

Windsor Essex Halloween Guide 2020

Thursday, October 1 to Saturday, October 31

A guide to all the ghoulish adventures, scares, and fun to be had this Halloween season in Essex County.

Annual Festival

BookFest Windsor – Online

Thursday, October 15 to Sunday, October 18

Exciting literary events with authors from all over Canada and the US!

Annual Festival

Migration Festival

Thursday, October 15 to Sunday, October 18
Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, 360 Road 3 W., Kingsville

Weekend Events include a Marketplace, Migration Parade, Children’s Events, Great Migration Fest Paint out-Plein Aire Event, and activities at Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary.

Annual Festival

Windsor International Film Festival (cancelled)

Friday, October 30 to Sunday, November 8
The Capitol Theatre, 121 University Ave, Windsor

2019 marks the 15th anniversary of the Windsor International Film Festival!

Annual Festival

River Lights Winter Festival

Monday, November 16 to Tuesday, February 16, 2021
King’s Navy Yard Park, 252 Dalhousie St., Amherstburg

A holiday event to not be missed! Hundreds of customized festive light displays, interactive photo ops and a…

Annual Festival

Walkerville Holiday Walk

Friday, November 20 to Saturday, November 21
Walkerville, Walkerville, Wyandotte St, Windsor

Shop, stroll and savour this great neighbourhood! Many businesses in Walkerville will have holiday activities and promotions to discover! 

Annual Festival

Stroll The Street

Friday, November 20 6:00 pm
Belle River, Notre Dame St, Belle River

Stroll the Street is an upbeat experience bringing people and local  businesses together for food, fun activities, shopping and entertainment!

Instagram