Annual Festivals

Windsor Essex Halloween Guide 2019

Tuesday, October 1 to Thursday, October 31

A guide to all the ghoulish adventures, scares, and fun to be had this Halloween season in Essex County.

Annual Festivals

BookFest Windsor

Thursday, October 17 to Tuesday, October 22
The Capitol Theatre, 121 University Ave, Windsor

At BookFest Windosr, enjoy a fantastic lineup of English and French authors!

Annual Festivals

Windsor International Film Festival

Friday, November 1 to Sunday, November 10
The Capitol Theatre, 121 University Ave, Windsor

2019 marks the 15th anniversary of the Windsor International Film Festival!

Annual Festivals

Walkerville Holiday Walk

Friday, November 15 to Saturday, November 16
Walkerville, Walkerville, Wyandotte St, Windsor

Shop, Stroll, Savour this great neighbourhood this November. Many businesses in Walkerville will have holiday activities and promotions to discover. 

Annual Festivals

Amherstburg: River Lights Festival

Saturday, November 16 to Sunday, January 5, 2020
King’s Navy Yard Park, 252 Dalhousie St., Amherstburg

Make your way to King’s Navy Park for the Annual River of Lights Festival!

Annual Festivals

Stroll the Street in Belle River – On the Lake

Friday, November 22
Notre Dame Street, 419 Notre Dame Street, Lakeshore

An upbeat experience bringing people and local businesses together.

Annual Festivals

Christmas in Tecumseh and Santa Parade

Friday, November 22
6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Tecumseh Recreation Complex & Arena, 12021 McNorton St, Tecumseh

Christmas in Tecumseh is coming to town and the community is invited to kick off the holiday season at the annual parade and celebration!

Annual Festivals

EPIC Taste the Season

Saturday, November 23 to Sunday, November 24

Discover unique gifts, delicious local wines and cheerful festivities at each of our participating wineries! 

Annual Festivals

Combersation

Wednesday, November 27
5:30 pm to 9:00 pm
Iron Kettle Bed and Breakfast, 7005 Essex County Rd 46, Comber

Join us for our 2nd annual Combersation Holiday event, a community gathering, to enjoy a few hours as neighbours!

Instagram