• This event has passed.

Appalachian Spring and More – WSO Digital Concert Series

Saturday, October 3, 7:30 pm

Cost: $100
Event Website

The WSO opens its new and exciting digital series with Appalachian Spring, the music most associated with composer Aaron Copland. This work was originally commissioned by renowned ballet pioneer Martha Graham.

Along with Copland’s much-loved piece, the opening episode features works by two rising stars in the field of music composition. Indulge in Maxime Goulet’s delightful and delicious Symphonic Chocolates, a musical suite that invites the listener to pair the concert with different chocolates. Deeply fascinated and inspired by the connections between different forms of artistic expression, Goulet works within various realms of musical creation ranging from opera to video games. Meet composer Jessie Montgomery through Strum, a composition which the Washington Post describes as “turbulent, wildly colourful and exploding with life.”

Goulet and Montgomery join Maestro Franz for intimate interviews.


All event dates and times are updated to the best of our ability. Please contact the event organizer directly for accurate hours and event status.