EVENTS COVID 19 Update For public safety concerns, many events in our region have been postponed or cancelled. Please contact the event planner or venue of each event for additional details or the event status!

#DISCOVERYQG


Annual Festival

2020 Windsor-Essex Pride Festival

Thursday, September 10 to Saturday, September 12

The virtual festival will take place from September 11 – 13, 2020, and will feature a flag raising, workshops, local and regional entertainment.

Annual Festival

Festival of Hawks (Cancelled)

Saturday, September 12 to Sunday, September 13
Holiday Beach Conservation Area, 6952 County Rd. 50 W, Amherstburg

Enjoy Festival of Hawks over two weekends in September!

Annual Festival

Stroll the Street

Friday, September 18
6:00 pm to 8:30 pm
Belle River, Notre Dame St, Belle River

Stroll the Street is an upbeat experience bringing people and local  businesses together for food, fun activities, shopping and entertainment!

Annual Festival

Festival of Hawks (Cancelled)

Saturday, September 19 to Sunday, September 20
Holiday Beach Conservation Area, 6952 County Rd. 50 W, Amherstburg

Enjoy Festival of Hawks over two weekends in September!

Annual Festival

Windsor ComiCon (Cancelled)

Saturday, September 19 to Sunday, September 20
The Colosseum at Caesars Windsor, 377 Riverside Dr E, Windsor

Don’t miss Windsor ComiCon – an amazing event for fans of all ages!

Annual Festival

Windsor Essex Fall Guide 2020

Tuesday, September 22 to Monday, October 12

Looking to decorate for fall? Planning Thanksgiving dinner? Here’s a list of places around the region to help you get into the spirit of autumn.

Annual Festival

Ruthven Virtual Apple Festival

Saturday, September 26 to Sunday, September 27
Colasanti’s Tropical Gardens, 1550 Road 3 E, Kingsville

Celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the Ruthven Apple Festival virtually this year!  A family tradition that includes music,…

Annual Festival

BookFest Windsor – Online

Thursday, October 15 to Sunday, October 18

Bookfest is back and more flexible than ever!

Annual Festival

Migration Festival

Thursday, October 15 to Sunday, October 18
Carnegie Hall, 28 Division St. S, Kingsville

Weekend Events include a Marketplace, Migration Porch Parade, Paint out-Plein Aire Event, and activities at Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary.

Instagram