Annual Festivals

Windsor Essex Easter Guide 2019

Saturday, March 30 to Monday, April 22

Whether you are on the hunt for Easter eggs or a delicious Easter meal, our annual Easter Guide is full of ideas for the must-dos and must-eats throughout Windsor and Essex County.

Annual Festivals

April Printable Calendar

Monday, April 1 to Tuesday, April 30

W.E. love to explore and we know you do too! Keep our handy printable calendar of events nearby to stay “in-the-know” about everything going on in our region. The action never stops with page after page of fun things to see and do.

Annual Festivals

Windsor Essex Staycation Expo 2019

Friday, April 26 to Saturday, April 27
Devonshire Mall, 3100 Howard Ave, Windsor

The “Windsor Essex Staycation Expo”, in partnership with Devonshire Mall, encourages local residents to explore their own backyard.

Annual Festivals

Festival of Birds

Wednesday, May 1 to Monday, May 20
Point Pelee National Park, 1118 Point Pelee Dr, Leamington

Located at the crossroads of major migration routes, Point Pelee National Park welcomes thousands of birds and birdwatchers alike each spring.

Annual Festivals

Hillman Marsh Shorebird Celebration

Wednesday, May 1 to Sunday, May 19
Hillman Marsh, 1826 Mersea Rd 2, Leamington

Bird enthusiasts from around the world make Leamington one of their bucket list destinations each May.

Annual Festivals

Stroll the Street in Belle River – On the Lake

Friday, May 10
Notre Dame Street, 419 Notre Dame Street, Lakeshore

An upbeat experience bringing people and local businesses together.

Annual Festivals

Windsor Essex Mother’s Day Guide 2019

Friday, May 10 to Sunday, May 12

If you’re looking for a special meal to celebrate what the mother in your life means to you, our Mother’s Day Guide is full of ideas.

Annual Festivals

Windsor’s 127th Birthday Celebration & Mayors Walk

Saturday, May 18
10:00 am to 5:00 pm
Dieppe Gardens, 78 Riverside Dr W, Windsor

Our 127th birthday celebration in 2019 includes the Annual Mayor’s Walk along the waterfront and a party with stage entertainment, food, activities and more in Dieppe Gardens. 

Annual Festivals

Windsor Rib & Craft Beer Fest

Friday, May 31 to Sunday, June 2
Riverfront Festival Plaza, Riverfront Festival Plaza, Windsor

Get ready for mouth waterin’, finger lickin’ belly rubbin’ good BBQ! Wash it all down at our Craft Beer Market featuring the top brewers from across Ontario

Instagram